ErrorClass Properties

Top  Previous  Next

There are two types of ErrorClass properties, the Errors list and the macro substitution values. The most important property is the Errors list--the list of errors recognized by ErrorClass. The defined "errors" may actually include questions, warnings, notifications, benign tracing calls, as well as true errors. This list is established by the ErrorClass initialization method, ErrorClass.Init. The list may be modified thereafter by methods provided for this purpose, allowing application specific errors (such as field specific invalid data messages).

The other three ErrorClass properties support the error text "macros" recognized by the error manager. The error manager expands these macro symbols to their current runtime values before displaying the message.


DefaultCategory (error category)

ErrorLog (errorlog interface)

Errors (recognized error definitions)

FieldName (field that produced the error)

FileName (file that produced the error)

History (error history structure)

HistoryResetOnView(clear error history log file)

HistoryThreshold (determine size of error history)

HistoryViewLevel (trigger error history)

LogErrors (turn on error history logging)

MessageText (custom error message text)

Silent (silent error flag)